RSS

Mind Map / Brainstorm

08 May

I wrote this poem to include my word of the day (logy) and also wanted to include a song line that has been stuck in my mind of late “like peanut butter on the brain” … anyone know what song that is from? This is how I’ve been feeling of late:

Each morning, haze perpetrates to dusk,
In my mind, the dawn is a shade of night,
As my thoughts, struggle in the molasses,
For it is clarity, which seek from this mirk!

Logy consumes, any traces of a path
To arrange words, hidden inside, stuck
Like peanut butter, on the brain.
Wake to false dawns. Breathe. Breathe.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Friday 8th May, 2015 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Don't be shy, write a lil' somethin' somethin' ... I won't bite (today)!

 
