RSS

Bittersweet Desire

21 Feb

Photography from Something Was Hungry by scott2608

I saw her just before dusk,
She was ripe with seduction,
But it was late, she would last;
Tomorrow I would taste her.

That night my dreams teased me,
With her sweet nectar on my tongue
Her embrace warm and inside her
Our flesh pressed with urgent desires.

She was so wet as I caressed,
Dancing across her skin
Tickling her within, and
Pushing her to virgin limits.

With pleasure I would free her.
The tease built, and lust
Journeyed my every limb,
And dreams fed my desires.

As the sun glanced above the trees,
Casting shadows off to the breeze,
I buzzed, rushing to her fruit;
Her broad curves of seduction.

I approached nervously, as if
I had never tasted taboo fruits,
But suddenly I was a fallen:
Her perfect shape, corrupted

She was not untouched,
Torn open, her nectar lost
No seeds to sow, no flesh
For me to press against.

I comforted her, with gentle hands
But her hurt was baleful
In a sour moment, she was gone,
My bittersweet desire, who?

I saw the fly still in the orange, looking around for something and this idea just came to be. Thanks to Scott for his photo that inspired me to write this piece (hopefully you have enjoyed it).

 
4 Comments

Posted by on Thursday 21st February, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Bittersweet Desire

  1. PÖ3TIC

    Wednesday 27th February, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    Fantastic analogy between lustful passion and ripened fruit! I really enjoyed this one, very sensual and erotic.

     
    • withheldindarkness

      Wednesday 27th February, 2013 at 1:23 pm

      I find that style quite challenging … doesn’t come too natural to me. But thought this one came out alright in the end. Thanks for the comment.

       
  2. Chatty Owl

    Wednesday 27th February, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    Oh wow! This is brilliant! Definitely very captivating and sensual in a “hidden between the lines” way. Very very well done.

     
    • withheldindarkness

      Thursday 28th February, 2013 at 9:39 am

      Thanks for visiting, and glad that you enjoyed the poem. Sensual writing is my strong point, just doesn’t seem to come too natural. Thanks for commenting.

       

Don't be shy, write a lil' somethin' somethin' ... I won't bite (today)!

 
