RSS

Place of Employment: Wonders of the World

05 Aug

This is based on Louis Armstrong’s “Wonderful World” song … the final lines of each verse is from his song, and the final verse too. The remaining lyrics are all original. From the album, biota Pty Ltd, this is sort of the benefits of working for this “company” and the great working environment that is provided for us all to “work” in. Enjoy!

I wake in the morning, the sun is a dawning
Birds have awoken, and so lovely spoken
I marvel at the Earth, and immerse myself for all it’s worth
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world

I sit in the treed grounds, embraced by all the beautiful sounds
Eyes flooded as flowers blossom, waves of colour so awesome
The forest breathes new life, nature’s call as loud as a blast from a fife
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world

I stare at the colours of nature, and all the life it does capture
From high in the bright blue sky, to great ocean depths where scientists wonder why
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world

Bridges span the ocean; I’m amazed by what humans can
I stare in disbelief at the pyramids, I can’t trust my eyelids
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world

I love the people of our globe, no matter how deep I probe
They all have the potential, just depends on their life credential
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world

I hear babies crying, I watch them grow
They’ll learn much more than I’ll ever know
And I think to myself, what a wonderful world
Yes, I think to myself, what a wonderful world

And I think to myself, what a wonderful world
Yes, I think to myself, what a wonderful world

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Sunday 5th August, 2012 in biota Pty Ltd, Lyrics

 

Tags: , , , ,

Don't be shy, write a lil' somethin' somethin' ... I won't bite (today)!

 
