RSS

Haunting

02 Apr

I originally wrote these lyrics in 2003/04. I haven’t really reviewed the lyrics since, and thankfully now I have “ceased the dreaming” because of finding love. Enjoy!

 

How do I forget whilst I still regret

I try to move on from her but the feelings I had still linger

I have a new life my feelings for her are only strife

 

~ CHORUS ~

Why does she haunt my dreams (leave me be)

Why does it hurt (leave me be)

Why can’t I forget her (leave me be)

 

She forgets me so easily, when for weeks she’s on my mind endlessly

Gotta get her outta my head and concern on the new girl in my bed

 

~ CHORUS ~

 

I can’t help but compare tell my new girl this I don’t dare

How can I love her whilst my heart is elsewhere?

Can I love anyone like my best friend, she didn’t love me in the end

Roaming the land in reverse never living life but the converse

 

~ CHORUS ~ (x2)

 

I can’t help but compare tell my new girl this I don’t dare

How can I love her whilst my heart is elsewhere?

Can I love anyone like my best friend, she didn’t love me in the end

Roaming the land in reverse never living life but the converse

 

~ CHORUS ~

 

I need to wake up

Cease the dreaming

Live life

No regrets

Get on with living life, not regretting it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Monday 2nd April, 2012 in Lyrics

 

Tags: , ,

Don't be shy, write a lil' somethin' somethin' ... I won't bite (today)!

 
